Short but Sweet

 

Then the lord said to me, “Go and love your wife again, even though she commits adultery with another lover. This will illustrate that the lord still loves Israel, even though the people have turned to other gods and love to worship them.” Hosea 3:1


I can not stress this topic enough. I know I have written/blogged about it several times, but its the truth. The amazing, great, astonishing truth, and I love it.

We are sinners. We are never close to perfect. We do not always love. We do not always have faith. We turn from God.

He is perfect. He will always be perfect. He always loves. He always is faithful. He pursues us.

Does this not make you want to rejoice? Every single time I think about it I am overwhelmed with happiness.I can not even wrap my brain around it. He loves us so much! Even though we murder, steal, worship idols, and sin. He will never stop pursuing us. He will never run out of love. You can do the worst possible sin you could ever think of, and he would still be waiting for you to come running back to him. I know this is short, but the point is that he loves you and always will. I think that we hear that so much that we just let it pass by us. So when we hear that God loves us, we just kinda get used to it. But think about it. If you had a loved one that just left and hurt you, do you still want to say ” Hey, I still want you to be my friend/family/ect.. Because I still love you.” He still loves us. He wants to pursue us and wants us to be wrapped in his arms. His love is so divine. He wants you. This is the miraculous truth. This is true love.

Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

