Stressed to Death

Is it just me or do other people completely stress out over the tiniest things? Because if you do, join the club. I stress out over any small mistake, problem, or issue. It is probably not greatest thing to do, yet I still let myself stress out enough to where I am crying. You might be thinking, “WOAH! Thats a bit over the top.”, and yes it is. But, when I am in that type of mood, good luck getting me out. SO if you ever feel this way, you are so not alone.

I will put my trust in you.
I praise God for what he has promised.
I trust in God, so why should I be afraid?
What can mere mortals do to me?
Psalms 56:3-4
 
Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus 
Philippians 4:6-7
Here are some great verses for you when you are stressed or even scared. Just take a deep breath, drink some hot tea, read theses verse, pray, and then you can go watch a cheesy movie on Netflix (if you want). We all just need to calm down and take a step back and think about the problem.
We all can get through these unwanted times with the Lord’s word near, because without him, we would be lost.
Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

