Plan A, not B

God’s plan for our life is Plan A (refer back to the title), even though we may think our plan is Plan A, it usually isn’t (unless you are doing what God has asked you to do and you have the same plan as him). Recently, I tried out for something and didn’t make it, although, I was so sure I was going to make it or the other positions we could try out for. But, I didn’t. I was upset for a little while, but soon got over it. Later that month, I found out that if I had made it that I wouldn’t have been able to go to my church camp this summer. Instead of being satisfied with my earthly desire, God had a much greater plan. I grew spiritually, and got to know some other great people better! In 10 years, our accomplishment we made isn’t really going to affect us, but our relationship with Jesus and our passion for him, will. I simply couldn’t see the bigger picture God had for me. I now have gotten stronger in my faith and made some relationships that may last a life time! How cool is that??!!? Even though i was sad for a short time, I can rejoice that I have a savior that loves me and cares for me and wants me to have a real relationship with him, because in the end, that is all that will matter. So I hope y’all understand that sometimes thing will not go your way, but God has such a bigger, greater plan for you.

Please read Jeremiah 29:11

Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

