Happy Saturday!!!

Ok, so Saturday is my favorite day of the week, partially because it’s on the weekend, but that’s beside the point. Saturdays are the days where I don’t feel stressed about the upcoming week, I can decompress. Today, I happened to be very productive, which seems to becoming more rare as I slowly lose more & more sleep due to school/hw and other activities. I woke this morning to jog around the park by our house, when I was walking back I decided to walk through the kinda forested area instead of the sidewalk. This was the perfect morning to walk around in the luscious greenery, and through this small thing, I saw God showing me the beauties in life. Later on, I baked, for the first time, a Victoria Sponge Cake, which was delicious. I had originally gotten the recipe for BBC Good Food, but due to me not being able or comfortable converting all my measurements, I changed to this recipe. This evening, my family and I went and saw The Jungle Book, which was really good. Then we went to Barnes and Nobles, which happens to be one of my favorite places on Earth, and I bought Pride and Prejudice  for like $7, which was nice, We topped the day off with some BBQ and walking around a super cute downtown area. So, as you can see, I really love Saturdays, what did y’all do today? I am going to start to try to post every Saturday and maybe some other day like Friday or Monday. Let me know what y’all want. I hope y’all have a great weekend!

 

 

IMG_4056IMG_4055IMG_4059IMG_4064

IMG_4334IMG_4336IMG_4342

One thought on “Happy Saturday!!!

Leave a Reply

