Sunday…

Let it be Sunday! Sunday is the day where I tend to find myself doing homework instead of enjoying the beautiful weather or spending time with the Lord. So today, I went to my church’s picnic and played kickball (with a sprained ankle). I soon realized that I really wasn’t a fan of kickball, nor was I super great at it, yet I continued to play. Then I worked on my math project, in which I had to construct a kite that flew and stayed in the air for more than 20 seconds. Once again, I soon realized that my kite wasn’t big enough to fly and fell within the second it got up. So today has had a few fails, but the Lord is bigger than my failures. He comforts me and loves me unconditionally, and thats all that really matters. In the bigger scheme of things, my attempt at kickball and my failed project really are pointless. So maybe I should get out more on the weekends and try to focus on the good things and laugh at my failures instead of dwelling in the bad things. Happy Sunday!

Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

