Louisiana: Day 1

Hey friends, these next few days I will be blogging about my time in New Orleans and Alexandria! I live Louisiana and I am excited to share my adventures with y’all! Today we drove into New Orleans, but first we stopped in Baton Rouge and toured LSU. While there, we ate at this cool place called Fat Cow, an organic burger and salad place. I ordered the petite Baja burger (Pepper Jack cheese, fresh tomato salsa, avocado, banana peppers, green leaf lettuce and smoked pablano sour cream) with fries.

  
After lunch and a little touring of LSU, we headed to New Orleans. We checked into our hotel and shortly left to go eat dinner at Pêche. We ate hushpuppies, crab, brussel sprouts, “smashed” potatoes, and much more!

  
Today has been pretty eventful, keep up with my blog this week for more stories. Thanks for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

