Louisiana: Days 4 & 5

Saturday is my favorite day of the week, so a saturday in a place I love makes it 100x better. Since this is an annual trip, we usually have like a routine we follow, even though we don’t mean to. So saturday is our relax day; yesterday all I did was swim, lay out, chat, eat a snow cone (which is one of the best parts), and hang out. It’s always nice to have a weekend of rest before going back to my busy life. Today, we went fishing, and I mean serious fishing. There are trophies involved. Each year we hold a fishing tournament, and I have won one trophy (like 4 yrs ago) and I lost it. Needless to say, I haven’t won anything since. But it isn’t really about winning, because I do not like fishing very much, its more about creating memories with family that will last forever, and I am lucky to say that that has been accomplished. After the tournament and an afternoon full of swimming, pizza, and relaxing, it’s finally time for the annual crawfish boil. My family chows down on the crawfish while I eat some fried fish or a hamburger, which in my eyes is equally as good. After a dinner full of cajun food, we have some dessert and say our good byes to our relatives. I love coming down here and enjoying my family and myself for the weekend. Until next year Louisiana…

Leave a Reply

