Thanks for…

Lord, thanks for sacrificing your Son so that I may be with you and for loving me unconditionally and always accepting me into your family.

Jesus, thanks for renewing my soul through your death, providing for me, and comforting me in times of joy and doubt.

Mom, thanks for carrying me for 9 mo., constantly putting up with my bad singing, loving me, and showing me how to be a God-fearing woman.

Dad, thanks for staying calm when I drive, always taking me out to go somewhere special, jamming with me, and always giving me good advice.

Sister, thanks for putting up with my sassy attitudes, bad jokes, and non-stop singing of Hamilton .

Friends, thanks for always making me laugh, cheering me up, spending time with me, singing with me, and allowing me to be myself.

DG leader, thanks for pouring into us, loving on us, and always being there for us.

Teachers, thank you for choosing to help me learn and for giving me and education, which is a privilege that many girls do not get.

I am thankful that I get to live in a free country.

I am thankful that my family & I are healthy.

I am thankful for a family that loves me.

I am thankful for an education.

I am thankful for friends that would do anything for me.

&

I am thankful for a God who loves me more than I will ever know. A God who took his perfect Son’s life so he could have mine. A God who defeated Satan’s wrath and has saved me. A God who created me and knew me before I was even conceived. A God who is real, yet in my time of doubt still pursues me. A God who is merciful, loving, and indescribable. A God who loves me for me.

 

 

Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

