Fall Favorites

hey friends! I haven’t done my favorites in a while, so I thought I would combine my favorite things with my favorite season! Honestly though, who doesn’t love Fall? Why wouldn’t you love Fall? Reasons to love Fall: cooler weather, pumpkins are in season, Thanksgiving, plaid, sweaters, apple cider, the list could go on…

Anyways, here are a few of my Fall Favorites:

Favorite Book: Where’d You Go, Bernadette   Ok, even though this book is a few years old, it’s one of the best I have read in a while. It’s quirky, funny, and takes place in Seattle/Antarctica how cool is that? Maria Semple did a wonderful job on this book!

bernadette.jpg

Favorite Movie: I think my favorite movie that has come to theaters this Fall has the be Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them . Although I am not a fan of the original Harry Potter series (go ahead and boo me), I thought this movie was really original and had great and interesting plot line. Plus Eddie Redmayne was in it, therefore I had to go see it!

Favorite TV Series: I am currently watching 10 TV shows (RIP me) but one of my favorites currently in Timeless on NBC. This show is about time travel; although I am not one for science fiction, Timeless is about history and I love history. Plus, all the period outfits are super cute! This show is easily engaging and leaves you hanging. (Other favorites I am currently watching: This is Us, Speechless, Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey, and Bones)

Favorite Song/Album: Ok, so this is kinda random but my favorite album currently is the Hamilton soundtrack. I am addicted. I listen to it non-stop (and if you have listened to the album then you may have just gotten my pun). It’s so good! Whats better than history and broadway combined? Nothing. You’ve got to listen to Hamilton asap. Plus, the Hamilton Mix tape is coming out soon with artists like: Regina Spektor (my favorite), Sia, Jimmy Fallon, The Roots, Usher, and more. (Other album to checkout is Remember Us to Life by Regina Spektor. It is greatness.)

Favorite Item of Clothing: My favorite clothing item currently is Old Navy’s Mid-Rise Rockstar Destructed Skinny Jeans . These curve hugging jeans can make any outfit look edgy and effortless.

Favorite Miscellaneous Item: I love Bath & Body Works Fall scents, especially the body mist. But, the best body mist scent this Fall was the Golden Pear & Brown Sugar. But alas, Bath & Body has already gotten rid of the beloved fall scents, so you can buy it on eBay in the link above.

Favorite Blog: My favorite blogs right now are Hope Engaged  and The College Prepster. I love both of these blogs and all of their content! Go read and follow both asap.

Favorite Picture:

img_7789

Dress:  Similar Here   Hat: Similar Black Fedora  Shoes: Sseko

Ok, I think that is it for all of my Fall favorites; mid-December I will post some Holiday Season favorites. I hope y’all will read, listen, watch, and wear some of my favorites.

 

Credits:

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwirq_aCy8rQAhXHg1QKHZ4bAK0QjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.goodreads.com%2Fbook%2Fshow%2F13526165-where-d-you-go-bernadette&psig=AFQjCNEpEs71Pi_Wg3zpD1Sdz5ptWRFP3w&ust=1480392785527851

 

Author: Emily Blair

avid thinker. INFJ. sushi enthusiast. opinionated. outspoken. strong believer in women's education. old soul. follower of Christ.

Leave a Reply

